ReferenceToday Home 

Explore ReferenceToday Encyclopedia Alphabetically


 Main Index   A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z  More  


Art | Business Studies | Citizenship | Countries | Design and Technology | Everyday life | Geography | History | Information Technology | Language and Literature | Mathematics | Music | People | Portals | Religion | Science | Subjects Index


Countries / Oceania (Australasia)

Oceania is a geographical region consisting of numerous lands—mainly islands in the Pacific Ocean and vicinity. There are no consistent definitions of what should be considered part of the continent. Geographers and scientists often divide Oceania into Near Oceania and Remote Oceania. However, Oceania is traditionally understood as being comprised of three regions: Micronesia, Melanesia and Polynesia.

American Samoa Australia Christmas Island
Cocos (Keeling) Islands Cook Islands Fiji
French Polynesia List of Oceanian countries New Zealand
Norfolk Island Papua New Guinea Pitcairn Islands
Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga